Splendid Decay

Everywhere I look in Barbados, I see decay. But in my eyes, it is beautiful, if slightly haunting. Coming from a fairly new country, I am always amazed by the history,  just the sheer age of  the country.

I see steps that go no where, driveways and gates that lead to nothing, and trees that take over,

and it is beautiful…

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    I remember all the old churches decaying in the overgrowth. Turn your back for a day and the vegetation takes over. Enjoy.

  2. 3

    Marguerite said,

    I think we’re a bit uptight here, buildings aren’t allowed to decay. They must be torn down if they aren’t being used. We lose so much that way.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

