Floral Fantasy: Peonies, Part II

On my very last night in Canada, while I was pruning my willow, I started thinking, (I know, again, usually a bad idea).

The peonies were beautiful, they had just started flowering, and we were leaving, what a waste. But my MIL and SIL were there to take us to the airport the next day. Would they not like a bouquet. of course they would.

So I cut all the peonies, and since I had just pruned the willow, I had a lot of foliage to add to them.

Do you like them?

24 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    paulinemulligan said,

    Yes of course I do, I’m sure they were absolutely delighted to receive such a wonderful gift.

  2. 3

    Lovely, Deborah. How nice that these beauties didn’t go to waste.

  3. 5

    Ute said,

    Deborah, such glorious bouquets and beautiful thank yous. Enjoying them too ‘on screen’!

  4. 7

    catmint said,

    don’t like them Deborah – love them!

  5. 9

    David Leeman said,

    You have an eye for composition……nice and fresh…..

  6. 11

    Marguerite said,

    Love them! The willow is the perfect complement to the peonies.

  7. 13

    PJ Girl said,

    Absolutely gorgeous… I love peonies and your arrangement is divine!

  8. 15

    that bouquet went to a happy home!

  9. 17

    Jean said,

    What a wonderful gift to your mother-in-law and sister-in-law. The last thing I do before I drive away from Maine each August to head back to Gettysburg for the beginning of school is to cut flowers from the garden, put them in a container of water inside a plastic bag, and tuck them into a secure location in my packed-to-the-gills car. It somehow makes it less sad to drive away from the garden. (But my arrangements are very simple; yours are spectacular!) -Jean

  10. 19

    Fabulous bouquet and so creative!

  11. 21

    What a beautiful and thoughtful gift!

  12. 23

    ZielonaMila said,

    Fantastic bunches, fantastic flowers. I am greeting.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

