See you soon…

I am off to Nassau, The Bahamas today, and not back until late Saturday. It is lovely having a husband who has to travel (a bit) for his job, and I get to go along with him.

I will return next week and show you all the interesting things we saw and did on this very short trip.

P.S. I am not taking this helicopter, or this boat, they happened to be at the yacht club when I was laying on the beach and I got the photo. I think the helicopter was in for the Talisker Atlantic Challenge.  The rowboats have been landing all week after rowing across the Atlantic Ocean, can you imagine?

10 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    I was really wondering about the little black helicopter and the gin palace behind and thinking holey moley a portal to a different world indeed. Look forward to seeing pics of Nassau – went there when I was 3 and have dim memories indeed.

  2. 3

    em said,

    wow, am i jealous! thanks for visiting gardenfool, i’ll check out your site!

  3. 5

    debsgarden said,

    It looks to me like you are living the life of the rich and famous! I look forward to reading about your trip!

  4. 7

    Shyrlene said,

    **…deep sigh…**

  5. 9

    Jean said,

    Deborah, I hope you had a great time in Nassau. I don’t know if you’ve seen the Versatile Blogger award going around (or perhaps have already been so honored). Anyway, I’ve named you as one of my “versatile bloggrs.” You can learn more here: http://jeansgarden.wordpress.com/2012/01/29/versatility/

    No Pressure on this; I am not offended at all if people choose to ignore these awards. -Jean


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

