Beam Me Up, Scottie

Obviously I watched waaaay too much television as a child. I loved Star Trek, used to wish I could see far off galaxies. And I so wanted to be beamed aboard the Starship Enterprise, (I am sure that Captain Kirk had nothing to do with it, lol).

This photo reminds me of how it looked, I wanted to run into the light rays and see what would happen…

30 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Beautiful photograph, but do take care what you wish for, it may happen !!

  2. 5

    Indie said,

    I, too, watched way too much Star Trek! I grew up watching the Next Generation with my Dad.
    Lovely photo, though!

  3. 7

    Gorgeous! Kirk would be proud. It’s the second Star Trek reference I’ve seen this morning…the first was about NASA funding research on tractor beams. How cool is that? Star Trek was just ahead of its time. 😛

  4. 9

    Delightful photograph! Makes me want to climb those beams of light!

  5. 11

    Marguerite said,

    What a gorgeous photo of what I presume is the allee at Kilbourne Grove? I gather from this picture that a happy vacation was had in your garden

  6. 13

    debsgarden said,

    Gorgeous photo! I, too, am a Star Trek fan. I have seen every TV episode and every movie. But when I see light rays like that, I start looking for angels!

  7. 15

    A beautiful photograph, but makes me think of Angels too 🙂

  8. 17

    It also reminds me of that beam from Star Trek! It also reminds me of how lovely the sun can be shining through the trees. Great photo capture!

    • 18

      Thanks, usually I am cursing the light when I try to take a photo, but this time I was happy with it.
      And thank you for visiting and leaving a comment, I hope to see you again soon.

  9. 19

    Beautiful photo, Deborah – the light is wonderful. Such a fleeting moment and you captured it beautifully.

  10. 21

    lynne said,

    It looks magical, for real. Lovely that you were able to capture it for us to share. Sometimes the moment is so fleeting that it’s gone in the time you take to fetch a camera.

  11. 23

    AAAAAAAAGh the star ship enterprise! Lovely to have you back

  12. 25

    Not so much a Star Trek fan, but absolutely in love with that photo and would happily be ‘beamed up’ in that ray of lovely sunshine 🙂

  13. 27

    Laurrie said,

    Mystical! Something very surreal happened in that spot just the moment before you snapped the photo. I’m sure of it.

  14. 29

    Great photo. Cant say I ever really got into watching Star Trek though!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

