remember me?

Yes, I’m baaaack! Should I introduce myself again? My name is Deborah, and this is my blog.

I have been away from this blog for such a long, long time, over 7 weeks. I thought that I might pop into the library, like I did in the spring, and publish a few posts while I was in Canada, but (obviously) I didn’t. My (feeble) excuse, in the spring, there were lots of miserable days, where I didn’t feel like working in the garden, but not this autumn. I was out every single day, except when I was visiting family and friends.

I did not get as much accomplished as I wanted, I never do. But it was sheer bliss, and I will be happy to share it with you next week.

15 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    lynne said,

    Hey there – so good to see you again 🙂 Never mind the absence. We know what a busy life you have, and sometimes you just need to kick back and enjoy !!!

  2. 2

    A few photos, a few ideas, and you can eke them out for us when you are back in Barbados. Delighted to hear that you have made friends with your forever garden again ;~)

  3. 3

    Barbara H. said,

    Wow, it has been a long time! So happy to hear from you again and so happy that you had such a long, glorious time in the garden. Welcome back. I missed you a lot.

  4. 4

    So glad you’re back , we’ve missed you and are looking forward to hearing all your news about your garden !

  5. 5

    Hey- welcome back. I hope you took some photos of your garden in Canada. I love to watch the progress.

  6. 6

    Shaheen said,

    Hello Deboarah.
    Its lovely to make your acquaintance.

  7. 7

    So nice to see a post from you! Looking forward to your next installment. 🙂

  8. 8

    I’m glad to see you back 🙂

  9. 9

    Welcome back Deborah! I’m looking forward to a full report! 🙂

  10. 10

    Welcome back! I am so glad that you had a great time in your forever house and garden.

  11. 11

    Jean said,

    Deborah, There has never been a better excuse for not blogging! I can’t wait to see what’s been happening at Kilbourne Grove.

  12. 12

    Anna said,

    Welcome back stranger 🙂 Sounds as if you have enjoyed yourself. Looking forward to hearing all your garden news.

  13. 13

    Carol Flett said,

    Blogging is for times when you just can’t garden, but you want to spend time thinking about your garden. I blog less in Summer too.

  14. 14

    Great to hear from you again

  15. 15

    Dearheart D:
    Welcome back. I was curious many a time as to how you were spending your time back ‘home’ at KG, and cannot wait to see and hear how you found things!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

