I think I have a Problem…

If it feels to you like I have been MIA this week, you are right…

Hanni had a post about Pinterest on her blog a few weeks ago and extended an invitation to anyone who wanted to join. Since I am a magazine junky (seriously, I have a whole filing cabinet full of tear sheets), I thought this might be a brilliant new way of keeping them.

Oh it is brilliant all right, and very, very addictive. I have been on for hours pinning and repinning. But, I like to think of this as my opportunity to get my head around the decorating for Kilbourne Grove. This is my time to do some serious planning, so when we return I am not plagued by indecision.  You can see how many boards I already have, but I am starting to sort it out, the Back Hall (mudroom/laundry), East Room and Toile Room (two guest rooms), etc.

If you are  interested in spending many hours of your life on this consuming addiction, let me know, I will be happy to send you an invitation.

 The more the merrier…

28 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    You can count me interested. I love home decor.

  2. 3

    Please send me an invite, although this looks like something I should put off for the winter months.

  3. 5

    Marguerite said,

    I have bookmarked sites on several computers with home reno ideas. gosh I do love the internet. Hard to remember where everything is though. Something like this could be really helpful or cause an explosion of more bookmarked material!

  4. 7

    Barbara H. said,

    well, I really hate to say yes, but the comments above struck a chord – all the paper and the scattered bookmarked sites on my computer – so yes, I’d like an invitation, please.

  5. 11

    I’d like an invitation too if you have any left to spare? I like the way you’ve got all the folders separated. Looks like a better way to organise all the stuff i keep saving in random places …

  6. 13

    Shyrlene said,

    I’m afraid to open the door … but I’m SO curious! (“Mother, may I ??!”)

  7. 15

    Carri said,

    I’m on there as carri_stokes and yes it is very addictive!

  8. 17

    Hanni said,

    I warned you!!! hee hee! But I am loved all the stuff you are pinning. 🙂

  9. 19

    Hanni said,

    er, I mean, I am LOVING it! 🙂

  10. 21

    Not for me Deborah – tempting, but looks too much like a time spendthrifts tool and I already struggle to keep up with my fave bloggers posts.

  11. 23

    Hi Deborah, I have seen Pinterest in passing and would like to check it out. Can you send me an invite?

  12. 25

    I think something odd is happening with your twitter account. I had a DM which says it is from you but the wording is odd so I’ve not opened it. Took a look at your profile page and a couple of your tweets look as if they are not from you either. You might like to check if you’ve been hacked.

  13. 27

    Jadyn said,

    Thanks for leaving a comment. 🙂 I didn’t know you have a blog too, will add you to my reader. I’m not good at gardening, so hopefully I’ll pick up a trick or two from you! And I do love Pinterest, such a great place to collect inspiration – like you said, it’s addicting but can be such a helpful tool as well…


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

