I’m Leaving on a Jet Plane

Don’t know when I’ll be back again,*

But I am certainly super excited. After living in Barbados for 4 1/2 months, I am looking forward to seeing all my family and friends again, I have missed them sooo much. 

And my garden, woo hoo, got lots and lots of plans.

But I have no internet at Kilbourne Grove, (makes sad face). I do not know what to do. Hopefully I will find some free wi-fi and can post every now and again.

Just remember I am thinking of all of you, be good.

*But, I really do, return on May 30th.

lyrics by John Denver

34 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Barbara H. said,

    Have a wonderful month and a half! So glad you get some quality time at the place your heart loves. We’ll miss you.

  2. 3

    Sandra Jonas said,

    Deb, have a wonderful time!!! I know you will.. there is nothing like going home and I hope spring waits for you and you can enjoy every bloomin’ minute of it!
    I’ll be thinking of you.

  3. 5

    Then we can think of Kilbourne Grove flinging its arms wide to welcome you. All bulbs on best behaviour, and primed to open … Now!

  4. 7

    ricki said,

    Who says you can’t go home again?

  5. 9

    Have a wonderful return trip home! I hope spring has saved its very best for your arrival! 🙂

  6. 11

    teza said,

    Deborah:
    How excited and happy you must be. Distance does indeed make the heart grow fonder. I hope that our weather behaves itself while you are home! [At least where the heart is!] I should think something was up if you were posting while you are back…. far too much to catch up on with the gardens of KG! Have an absolutely wonderful return engagement dearheart. If you’re in the Fergus neck of the woods, drop in at LittleTree!

  7. 13

    Safe travels, I’m really looking forward to your KG update! 🙂

  8. 15

    I think you will be pleased when you get home. Lovely weather we are having and plants are growing rapidly. I hope you have a safe journey.

  9. 17

    Jean said,

    Deborah, I’m so excited for you. I was sitting having lunch and suddenly realized that it was after April 11, and I thought, “She’s there! She’s there!” I hope you’ll find some wi-fi so that you can post occasionally. But the most important thing is ENJOY!! 🙂

  10. 19

    Marguerite said,

    Have a wonderful trip. no internet just means more time for gardening and socializing!

  11. 21

    Jen said,

    Have a wonderful time, we are so happy for you!!!

    Take a good look at those snowdrops, and see if they are still blooming.

    Jen @ Muddy Boot Dreams

  12. 23

    Jess said,

    YAY for you, I hope it will get rid of some of those wandering blues!!

  13. 25

    Donna said,

    have a wonderful time and I will miss your posts…

  14. 27

    Kelly O said,

    Have a great time Deb! If you’re in T., give me a call 🙂

  15. 29

    Anna said,

    Bon voyage Deborah. Hope to hear lots of tales of spring flowers when you return. Enjoy your trip 🙂

  16. 31

    debsgarden said,

    Have a wonderful visit! I am glad you will get to spend time with friends and family and enjoy gardening at Kilbourne Grove. I look forward to reading about it all on future posts!

  17. 33

    Shyrlene said,

    Barbados and Kilbourne Grove – a little bit of Heaven in two places? Safe journey…


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

