Wordless Wednesday:Do you see what I see?

 

Did that hesperis hide in the serviceberry, so I wouldn’t pull it out?

18 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Laurrie said,

    I like your silent observer, watching over the serviceberries. Quite serene!

  2. 3

    Racquel said,

    Ha, that’s what the weeds do in my garden so they can hang out a bit longer. 🙂

  3. 5

    Tatyana said,

    Weeds or not, they looks good! Lovely composition!

  4. 7

    Such a beautiful image Deborah! I feel quite Zen now…

  5. 9

    We have a few similarly cowardly plants here that like to hide behind the others to evade detection 😛 Who knew plants could be so sneaky?

  6. 11

    Jennifer said,

    Your Allee looks to be taking shape. I don’t think it makes your yard look busy at all.

    Have you thought of changing the central path to gravel or bark chips? That could be a nice addition that might help the Allee be even more distinctive from the rest of the yard.

    More work I know!

    • 12

      Jennifer, I hope to get rid of all the grass one day (since I am the one who cuts it, lol). I have started with my Kitchen Garden first, then I can move on, just too much edging!

  7. 13

    barry said,

    I think this is the first time I’ve actually seen your house, it looks fabulous. The Allee might look good under-planted with hardy Cyclamen??

  8. 15

    teza said,

    D:
    I find the combination quite stunning myself! If it were me, I’d say that I concocted the combo for this exact effect!

  9. 17

    Amy said,

    Looks like she has a watchful eye on things. I think I need her in my garden. Pretty house!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

