Wordless Wednesday: You Light Up My Life

 

14 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Edith Hope said,

    Dear D, I should not wish to be without Dicentra both for its foliage and flower. This one is new to me but I can well imagine that it would light up a dark corner somewhere. I wonder where you grow it?

    • 2

      Edith, I love this dicentra. It was developed at Hadspen and it is just glorious. I do have it in a bit too much sun, the branch protecting it broke off over the winter, so it is a tiny bit bleached out, but it is usually a lovely gold.

  2. 3

    teza said,

    D:
    There truly is something about this fabulously chartreuse form is there not? Probably for me its because I can use ‘fabulously chartreuse’ in a sentence.

  3. 5

    I love the foliage and the color. It reminds me of the article you wrote about for the Hakonechloa that has that fabulous color and form! By the way, the writers at Fine Gardening think along the same lines as you. They are in good company.
    Michaela

  4. 7

    Lovely color to your silent dicentra Deborah. I get to say dicentra Deborah! ;>)

  5. 9

    Jennifer said,

    Great image! I love lime green leaves. I have a lime colored lamium that is one of my favorite groundcovers.

  6. 11

    Very pretty & bright! Thanks for the compliment, you light up my life too! Oh, you were talking about the plant? Silly me! 😉

  7. 13

    Ooh, Deborah…what a lovely, illuminating green color. Gorgeous!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

