Wordless Wednesday: Cheeky!

28 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    gardeningasylum said,

    Nice picture a cute little pest! Love your statue…

  2. 3

    Edith Hope said,

    Dear D, What an absolutely superb image, and such fun. You are turning into a professional photographer despite what you say.

    The head I love and would easily find several places for it in my garden when you tire of it! It reminds me of the treasures of the Incas but possibly I am well off the mark. And sited against the tree is perfection indeed.

    • 4

      Edith, what a lovely compliment on my photography skills. Thank you so much.
      I do like my head, sometimes I even forget it is there, as it blends in with the tree so well, and then I catch sight of it and smile.

  3. 5

    Lesley said,

    Know which head I prefer – the top one, pest or not!
    Best
    R

  4. 7

    Joy said,

    Too cheeky is right Deborah ! haha
    Yes ! I too love that statue head .. where did you find it , if I may ask ? .. they started construction on our new Lowes store here .. it is right next to the largest Canadian Tire store in Canada .. so far .. and we are looking forward to some good healthy competition finally ! haha
    I have only seen one chipmunk here in 10 years .. he/she was near the hose because some water had been dripping .. I don’t mind sharing with these little guys at all .. squirrels on the other hand have a war going on with me .. disturbing my plants trying to find where they hid there darn NUTS !!
    Joy : )

    • 8

      Joy, I found the head at a furniture store in downtown Toronto, only $10, what a steal. However, it is resin, so I do bring it inside for the winter.
      Wow, Kingston is really growing, a Lowes, I am so jealous. I will have to come down for another weekend and check it out.
      I have only ever seen this one chipmunk, and I loved the fact that he was eating all the maple keys, less for me to pull out. The squirrels, oh the squirrels, they drive me NUTS!

  5. 9

    Deborah, Who put that big statue under that little piece of art!!?? Joking. I know chipmunks can be a pest in the country, but they sure are cute. But so are squirrels and raccoons, and I know of their evil all too well.

  6. 11

    What a great pair!! Terrific picture! 🙂

  7. 13

    Adorable and gorgeous at the same time. Love the sculpture!! The color is amazing too. I am envious!! You have to love that ear and what a great helmet! The chipmunk has a perfect look out perch. Wonderful photo Deborah! Would love to know more about your fellow. ;>)

    • 14

      Carol, I love the sculpture as well. When I saw it in the furniture store, I thought it was wood. Only when I picked it up did I realize it was resin, so I bring it in over the winter.

  8. 15

    Cute photo, and yes they are, very cheeky! We didn’t see our Allen’s chipmunks last year, but the year before, every single day, they’d be on the deck stuffing their little cheekies with Ceanothus seeds! I hope, as the Ceanothus bloomed like the dickens this spring, that the bounty of seeds will bring ours back. If nothing else, they’re excellent entertainment.

  9. 17

    Grace said,

    What a cutie pie. We have squirrels but unfortunately not chipmunks in these parts. I wish they were tame enough to touch. That fir looks so soft.

  10. 19

    what a great viewing gallery that lovely little chipmunk has. We don’t have those little critters here – my only experience of chipmunks if from the cartoons and I loved them singing lol

    Hey its a great sculpture took – never seen that before in your garden. 🙂 Rosie

    • 20

      Rosie, I don’t see that many chipmunks, and I always loved Chip and Dale, so I think that is why I love them. Squirrels need a better PR team, if they are ever going to be loved.
      The sculpture has been in my garden two years, but it really blends in with the tree, and I do not have a design for this area yet, so not a lot of photos taken.

  11. 21

    Joanne said,

    Well captured.

  12. 23

    Deborah, he is a cheeky fellow! I love the head and where you have it sited. Very nice! Btw, hope your birthday was super! 🙂

  13. 25

    debsgarden said,

    How cute! I’m afraid our chipmunks wouldn’t be so brave, because the owls or hawks would find them easy pickings.

  14. 27

    Debbie said,

    How funny. I have a gargoyle on my front step and many mornings I see a chipmunk perched on top of it’s head having its breakfast. I never seem to be quick enough to snap a photo though. I guess chipmunks appreciate a new perch for viewing the garden too.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

