Holiday, Celebrate

 If we took a holiday,(we did)

Took some time to celebrate, (lots of it),

Just one day out of life, (ok, how about much more)

It would be, it would be so nice. (and it was!)

song- Holiday by Madonna

For anyone who did not know, I have been “up north” at Kilbourne Grove for a summer holiday the past two weeks. Gorgeous weather, I was really lucky.

I didn’t get as much done as I had planned (the story of my life), a bit too much relaxing came into play (well, it is my holidays) and that pesky lawn needed cutting, (3 times x 3 hours per time = 9 hours of precious gardening time forever wasted!)

I will publish some (fascinating, lol) posts letting you know what I got up too over the next couple of weeks (I don’t want to bore anyone, by droning on and on).

18 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    gardeningasylum said,

    Oh my, looks like you had some beauties there with you on vacation! I too resent all the time to be spent on lawn mowing this time of year – looks so nice once it’s done though 🙂

  2. 3

    Welcome back to the saunay south – I’m in Edmonton where it’s been snowing for the past few days. Seriously, glad you had a great week. Looks like the flowers were happy to see you, especially the primula which is gorgeous.

  3. 5

    Great post Deborah! I look forward to the followups, glad you had a nice holiday, the lawn really does take a lot of time.

  4. 7

    Jennifer said,

    Hope you had a nice vacation. The primula photos are really beautiful.
    Jennifer

  5. 9

    debsgarden said,

    Welcome back! I’m glad you had a chance to enjoy your garden and get some things done. I love the flowers and am looking forward to reading more!

  6. 11

    Wendy said,

    looking forward to hearing about it! Glad you’re relaxing and having a good time. A 3 week holiday – how wonderful!

  7. 13

    I discovered the best way to reduce lawn cutting time is to rip up the lawn!

  8. 15

    Welcome back! I hope you had a lovely two weeks. Michaela

  9. 17

    Racquel said,

    Entertaining post, loved the soundtrack. 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

