Gone Fishing!!!!

OK, I am really gone gardening. 

I am on holiday for almost 2 weeks at Kilbourne Grove, yay!!! As many of you know, I have no internet there, so I will not be able to post or read any blogs. This will be the longest amount of time I have spent there, I am really looking forward to it, and am hoping to accomplish a couple of projects (depending on Ian’s help, of course, and how often the lawn needs cutting, lol).

my current favourite plant, Euphorbia amygdaloides ‘Purpurea’

Hope to see you all when I return.

Deborah

 

40 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    beautiful, what lovely colours!

  2. 3

    gardeningasylum said,

    Oh that euphorbia is smashing! Two weeks of gardening sounds lovely – have fun!

  3. 5

    Racquel said,

    Ooh what a cool Euphorbia. I’ve planted a few specimens and now I’m hooked! Have fun fishing. 🙂

  4. 7

    I am jealous! Enjoy yourself, and most importantly, remember that no day of gardening is complete without a little cheese, some wine, and then some more wine.

  5. 9

    Laurrie said,

    Enjoy your exile! You will get so much accomplished, and having no internet, no distraction, is a bonus. Happy gardening.

  6. 11

    Enjoy this amazing time in the garden!!

  7. 13

    Hey D, enjoy it enjoy it! And take lots of photographs so we can see your gardening results. M

  8. 15

    Hope the weather is fantastic, and that you get lots of great gardening done. We’ll see you when you get back…and don’t forget the photos when you return!

  9. 17

    Have a great time, I look forward to you update photos (maybe a few from the rooftop? ;))

  10. 19

    Have a great time Deborah. I too love that euphorbia and I let it seed all over the garden but polychroma is my favourite of those euphorbia plants. If you saw that one I’m sure you would want one too. Let us know if there is any news on whats happening with the plot of ground beside you – I hope they didn’t get planning permisison for the flats.

    • 20

      Rosie, I love all the euphorbias, especially the polychroma, just bought the ‘Bonfire’ variety. Have not heard anything yet, it is just a bare spot, (I like the look of that, lol).

  11. 21

    Have a wonderful time. I bet by the time you get back, you will be anxiously wanting to know what’s going on in the blogging world. We will still be here… so enjoy.

    Jen

  12. 23

    teza said,

    D:
    How fun is this going to be for you [maybe not Ian, but you know how it is, and at this point of the game, he should too!] Try not to over exert yourself in the first few days, you will want to enjoy all that KG has to offer.
    Love the Euphorbia…… Say, if you ever want a daytrip, you could head down highway 6 towards Fergus and stop in at LittleTree….
    Barry

    • 24

      Teza, I can’t crack the whip too much, there might be some rebellion in the ranks. But I am sure that I can get him to do a few things, lol. One day when there is not so much to do, you will be shocked when you look up and there I am.

  13. 25

    Wendy said,

    wow, I’m close to squealing. That euphorbia is sooooo cool!

    Have a wonderful time away – will be looking foward to photos of all you’ve been doing once you get back! (no rooftop picture-taking please!)

  14. 27

    debsgarden said,

    Beautiful euphorbia! Enjoy gardening holiday! I look forward to hearing about your time at kilbourne Grove.

  15. 29

    Jean said,

    Deborah, What a great time of year for a gardening holiday! Enjoy yourself, and we’ll all be looking forward to seeing what you’ve accomplished when you return.

    • 30

      Jean, we always try to take a week in May and a week in October, the two busiest months (and the months when I seem to have the most energy). The rest of the summer, we kick back a lot more.

  16. 31

    Autumn Belle said,

    Deborah, Happy Gardening! Looking forward to hear about your trip when you return.

  17. 33

    Grace said,

    Hi Deborah,

    “Gone gardening” sounds way better to me. I hope you are/were able to completely envelop yourself in the bliss of garden making, shutting out the world’s demands for awhile. There is something very therapeutic and rejuvenating about this, don’t you think?

  18. 35

    Joy said,

    Hey Deborah girl !
    I think we could all use some down time from technology ? LOL
    That euphorbia reminded me of a hellebore flower .. too cool !
    Have a great time up there .. it is roasting here in Kingston with this jump into summer .. love the heat and humidity … NOT !!! LOL
    Joy

    • 36

      Joy, much as I love the internet and my blog, it does take a lot of time. During the week it doesn’t matter, I am stuck in Toronto, but the weekends, ah, the weekends, I don’t even want a radio on. Love it!

  19. 37

    Anna said,

    Hope that you are having a great time Deborah – look forward to hearing about what’s going on in the garden when you return 🙂

  20. 39

    Enjoy your computer-free time! I hope your bold announcement will encourage other bloggers to take breaks from their computers and come back refreshed.

    • 40

      It is always great to have a break and recharge those batteries. Since I do not get to see my garden on a regular basis, I really look forward to it when I can.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

