BOO!!!!!! Part I

We live in the Munsters house.

haunted-house01

OK, I think that I am dating myself, but to me our house is as spooky as that house was. The house is an 1880, Second Empire style, two storey, but with a three story turret. I don’t know why I think it looks spooky, but I intended to play it up this Halloween. This will be the first time we are able to visit on Halloween, since we bought the house, it has always fallen on a week day. I certainly can not go as crazy as I would like to, there is the small matter of time and finances, but I have a couple of tricks up my sleeve.

First, I bought seven pumpkins. Ian just about killed me, he has always been in charge of the carving, but I will help (I promise) this year.

Then, as some of you will remember, we had a couple of trees come down in a storm. Most of it was cut up, or chipped, but some of the smaller branches were piled beside the garage,(sorry neighbours). I want to use some of them to make a bit of a path to the house.

I intend to put the pumpkins at the base and I bought some spider webs at the dollar store. I hope this makes it scary for any trick or treaters at Kilbourne Grove!

I will take pictures and show you on Monday.

P.S. This is not  our house! (although it is very cool).

14 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Joy said,

    Ian ? is that your hubby’s name ? That is my son’s name too !
    Hey .. I sucked at what I did for decorations on my most favorite day of the year .. I can hear the rain pounding out there right now .. HUGE let down .. BIG sigh ! But I will soldier on some how ? haha
    Love the story about your house .. there was a “Munster’thon” on TV yesterday .. you can never have too much Munster on Halloween ? LOL

    • 2

      Ian is my husband, a great name, not too common, like Deborah.
      It rained in Owen Sound too, and the wind, crazy. But, we got out there and decorated. (The neighbours thought we were crazy).

  2. 3

    Racquel said,

    That is a spooky photo, at first I thought wow she does live in the Munster’s house. 😉 Happy Halloween Deborah, have fun carving those jack-o-lanterns.

  3. 5

    fairegarden said,

    I can’t wait to see your scary decor! Love the thought of a turret too. How fun. :-0
    Frances

  4. 7

    Wendy said,

    Can’t wait to see part 2!

  5. 9

    puppyparents said,

    Can’t wait to see the pics!!!! And if there is any leftover candy, I’m sure your coworkers would appreciate it…..

  6. 11

    How exciting – I can’t wait to see what you’ve come up with!

    (Bet is was fun!)

  7. 13

    Mary Delle said,

    So this is our house in the mist and darkness. It is spooky. Look forward to seeing yours.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

