Turkey, Lurkey

Happy Thanksgiving to one and all, or I guess that would just be the Canadians! Eat, drink and be merry, (how many cliches can I come up with).

I hope that every one has a safe and happy Thanksgiving!

 

 gardenOct09 001

 Just a little eye candy for you.  The shop was looking particulary yellow.

Last week when we were making Thanksgiving centerpieces, I took a few pictures for you to see.

gardenOct09 037

We call these long and low, great for a rectangular table.

gardenOct09 039

Fruit is great in arrangements, especially for a “harvest” holiday.

gardenOct09 042

Or you can do a round arrangement.

gardenOct09 043

And everyone loves sunflowers.

gardenOct09 047

 

 

 

14 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Wishing you and your family a safe and happy Thanksgiving weekend.

  2. 3

    teza said,

    Deborah:
    WIshing you the very same! Cold this morning! Lovely photos from your shop. Maybe I can interest you in a pot of mums or say….450! Not a big seller this year!

  3. 5

    Joanne said,

    Lovely eye candy Have a lovely thanksgiving.

  4. 7

    Happy Thanksgiving to you too!! Thanks for posting all of the beautiful pictures, they are stunning. I don’t know about everyone else, but I ate far too much turkey. 🙂

    • 8

      I am still full of turkey and there is more to eat. I am spending a week up at Kilbourne Grove, and do not get internet, so I am borrowing someones just to reply to comments. Hope to talk to you next week.
      Deborah

  5. 9

    Gorgeous as always. Hope you had SOME time to enjoy a beautiful Thanksgiving. I’m still so full from last night, I can’t move.

  6. 11

    Kassie said,

    Hi, just wanted to say I love dropping by this blog! The progress reports and photos are always welcome…happy Fall !

  7. 13

    Mary Delle said,

    Such nice arrangements. Thank you for all the beauty. And a happy Thanksgiving in Canada.

  8. 14

    Thanks Mary Delle. I love Thanksgiving, the leaves are changing colour, the fire is warm, and the farmers market is still full of great fruit and vegetables. You just feel inspired!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

